Themes By Design

ILLEGAL vBulletin Site

Peggy
02-23-2009, 02:37 PM
It was brought to my attention today that there is a site called vB TEAM Underground. I'm not posting the url because I don't want to give them the credit that they do not deserve.

The people on that site rip off both paid and free skins - some from this site - and post them on their site without permission, and remove the copyright links on top of it. I even saw a few CUSTOM skins, that other people had custom designed for their own sites. None of mine thank god.

They also have illegal copies of vBulletin posted. I've reported the site to vBulletin, and have looked up their hosting company and reported their illegal activities.

People like this are sick and lazy, imo. :mad:

Chris
03-10-2009, 10:34 PM
Yes ban and close them all DOWN!!!!!!!!!

blackss
03-10-2009, 10:44 PM
yeah that sites been up for ages. ends with .i n f o?. the sites legal just not what they offer.

shyrock
03-11-2009, 11:23 AM
Peggy the bad thing is there are always going to be people like this as one goes down another one goes up , but good for you for finding these people ..:app:

v7web
03-11-2009, 03:19 PM
Peggy,
I also know all about this site as they are always stealing my skins.

Peggy
03-11-2009, 04:03 PM
ugh. There just should be a way to stop these idiots. I know there's not, but there should be.

Welcome to Themes by Design :)

blackss
03-13-2009, 01:23 AM
that site has been around honestly years and the only way its lasted that long is because of where there running there server. probably in a country where its legal to have illegal stuff. same as demoniod, its unstoppable. they have been brought to court and been closed down many times but now are back bigger and better.

Peggy
03-13-2009, 10:34 AM
that's just crazy!

Kevo
03-16-2009, 08:30 PM
Dude, www.vBTEAM.info is one of my favorite sites to get free sh*t from :D

Peggy
03-16-2009, 09:32 PM
yeah ILLEGAL free sh*t :rolleyes:

KW802
03-20-2009, 07:27 PM
yeah ILLEGAL free sh*t :rolleyes:I'm just wondering if Kevo knows that "Peggy" is not typically the name of a "Dude"? :p

Peggy
03-20-2009, 07:38 PM
apparently not :giggle:

R-n-R
03-22-2009, 12:24 AM
Well Peggy, the scum that operate sites like that must not have the intelligence that God gave a Jack A _ _! It's a real shame they have to put their time into efforts in being thieves, some of the lowest scum on earth.

Other than that, no problem.

Peggy
03-22-2009, 12:50 AM
This is all so interesting! Look at what they post here -
How NOT To Get Caught (http://www.vbteam.info/general-discussion/19509-how-not-get-caught.html)

chakru
04-10-2009, 11:48 PM
found these lines on your homepage
In light of our weakening economy, few people can afford a custom theme. Therefore, I am now offering customizing services for my free vBulletin Themes.


infact people at vbteam do the same lol.. they are a step a ahead they offer everything for free :P . I really dont find much difference :p

Peggy
04-11-2009, 01:41 AM
The difference is, they are stealing. If you don't see the difference there, you're pretty ignorant. ;)

Some0ne
04-11-2009, 07:39 AM
Peggy,
I also know all about this site as they are always stealing my skins.
You posted your styles on vBTEAM yourself....lmao

http://www.vbteam.info/search.php?searchid=579398 (http://www.vbteam.info/search.php?searchid=579398)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
vBTEAM:

vBTEAM (http://www.vbteam.info/) provide a service for their members to try a product before they buy them, it is not vBTEAMs (http://www.vbteam.info/) problem if their members decide to take advantage of the services and use these products illegally.

and theres always this:
All messages express the views of the author, and neither the owners of vBTEAM Underground, nor Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. (developers of vBulletin) will be held responsible for the content of any message.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Illegal vBulletin copies:
If you notice in most nFO files there will always be a notice stating something like this:

If you like this script, just buy it.

Another one is:

***STRICTLY FOR EVALUATION AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY***

Peggy
04-13-2009, 11:14 PM
vBTEAM:

vBTEAM (http://www.vbteam.info/) provide a service for their members to try a product before they buy them, it is not vBTEAMs (http://www.vbteam.info/) problem if their members decide to take advantage of the services and use these products illegally.
Oh but it is vBTeam's problem, because just offering these licenses is illegal. They've been reported to Jelsoft.

I also see that they are offering some of MY styles on the site, without asking for my permission. I hope that they at least gave me the courtesy of leaving my copyright link intact.

Mad Mikey
04-19-2009, 05:10 PM
I don't think reporting vBTEAM will do any good.

Peggy
04-19-2009, 05:32 PM
Perhaps not, but I did it anyway. :)